8th Annual ASEANTOM Meeting (2021)


The Eighth Annual Meeting of the ASEAN Network of Regulatory Bodies on Atomic Energy (ASEANTOM) was held on 5 – 9 JULY 2021 via video conference, and chaired by Ms. Zubaidah Haji Mahmud, Director for Radiation Department of the Safety, Health, and Environment National Agency (SHENA) of Brunei Darussalam and attended by all Members of ASEANTOM and the ASEAN Secretariat. Representatives from the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), the European Commission (EC), ENCO Consulting, ENVINET, ASEAN Nuclear Energy Cooperation Sub-Sector Network (NEC-SSN), ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE) as well as the Republic of Korea attended Session 1 and 2 of the Meeting, which discussed cooperation with dialogue partners.

Skip to content